2017 Run-off Election Results


The 2017 run-off elections are finally over, and the metro area will be getting to know some new faces in several municipal offices. The most anticipated race was that of Atlanta Mayor, which was won by City Council Woman Keisha Lance Bottoms by a razor thin margin. While a recount is anticipated, the chances of the results changing are very slim.

Term limits and resignations to run for other offices caused a more than usual number of open seats. While a few incumbents were sent back to their respective offices, the makeup of councils and commissions across the metro area are undergoing some significant changes. Below are some results from Tuesday’s run-off elections.

Atlanta was not the only city to welcome a new mayor. Lori Henry became the new Mayor of Roswell and Deana Holiday-Ingram will be the Mayor of East Point. Former Commissioner Robb Pitts was also elected Fulton County Commission Chairman.

To see more election results from the Dec. 5th elections, click the county links below:

Fulton County

Cobb County

Dekalb County

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Atlanta REALTORS® AssociationThe Voice of Real Estate in Atlanta | © 2018 Privacy Policy