2017 REALTOR Candidates


On November 7th, municipal offices across the metro area will be fought for in order to elect candidates that will set the direction of our region for the next 20 years. Candidates will be seeking offices from Mayor, Council President, City Councils and School Board. A few special elections for State House and County Commission will be on the ballot as well.

The Atlanta REALTORS Political Action Committee (ARPAC) has voted to endorse “REALTOR Candidates” for municipal office. With the help of the Government Affairs committees of the Atlanta REALTORS Association and the Atlanta Commercial Board of REALTORS, candidates have gone through an extensive interview process to determine which contenders would best serve the needs of the REALTOR industry.

Below is a list of “REALTOR Candidates” endorsed by ARPAC. Included is a link to their respective websites so that you can learn more about these candidates and we urge our members to support them on November 7th.

Alex Wan, Atlanta City Council President
Courtney English, Atlanta City Council, At-Large: Post 1
Matt Westmoreland, Atlanta City Council, At-Large: Post 2
Andre Dickens, Atlanta City Council, At-Large: Post 3*
Carla Smith, Atlanta City Council, District 1*
Lauren Welsh, Atlanta City Council, District 2
Kimberly Parmer, Atlanta City Council, District 4 (REALTOR Member)
Natalyn Archibong, Atlanta City Council, District 5*
Kirk Rich, Atlanta City Council, District 6 (REALTOR Member)
Howard Shook, Atlanta City Council, District 7*
J.P. Matzigkeit, Atlanta City Council, District 8
Dustin Hillis, Atlanta City Council, District 9
Andrea Boone, Atlanta City Council, District 10
Marci Overstreet, Atlanta City Council, District 11
Joyce Sheperd, Atlanta City Council, District 12*
John Park, Brookhaven City Council, District 2*
Joe Gebbia, Brookhaven City Council, District 4*
Joe Carn, College Park City Council, Ward 2*
Mike Bodker, Johns Creek Mayor*
Leonard “Lenny” Zaprowski, Johns Creek City Council, Post 1*
Joe Lockwood, Milton Mayor*
Johnny Walker, Marietta City Council, District 3* (REALTOR Member)
LeDor Milteer, Sandy Springs City Council, District 4
Travis Lindley, Smyrna City Council, Ward 3

* Incumbents

Monday, October 9, 2017
Atlanta REALTORS® AssociationThe Voice of Real Estate in Atlanta | © 2017 Privacy Policy