This program will fulfill the 3-hour license law mandatory requirement needed by all Georgia licensees to renew their real estate license. You will gain an understanding of nine aspects of the Georgia Real Estate Commission required license law topics.
You will explore and discuss the genesis of the laws and the sources from which the law derives. Topics include unfair trade practices, brokerage relationships, management responsibilities, advertising, handling real estate transactions and licensees acting as principals.
Date: August 7, 2019
Time: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
- Non-Member Advanced Price: $49
- Non-Member Standard Price: $5
Location: Atlanta REALTORS® Center
5784 Lake Forrest Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Instructors: Monica Gilroy
- Register online today! This course fills quickly each year!
- FREE to ABR Members! * $25 deposit, refunded if cancelled within 48 hours or with attendance.
About the Instructors
Monica K. Gilroy, a founding principal of Gilroy Bailey Trumble, is the firm managing partner and has over 20 years of experience practicing law. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin and a J.D. from the University of South Carolina School of Law. In addition, Ms. Gilroy attended the Ealing College of Higher Education in a study abroad program. Ms. Gilroy leads the Litigation Department as the focus of her national litigation practice includes all aspects of real estate litigation, including foreclosure and title disputes, broker and agent liability defense, mortgage fraud-related litigation and civil and commercial contract disputes. She also leads the Default Department providing national foreclosure, bankruptcy, loss mitigation and eviction services.
3 Hours of CE Credit Certified by...
Regarding the $25 Deposit for FREE Classes...
As a reminder, the Board of Directors implemented the $25 deposit required for free classes to ensure that members who wished to attend these programs would be able to do so. Previously, we had a high no-show rate at many of our free classes and members who wished to attend were unable to do so. If you pay the deposit to register, you will receive a refund after you either (1) attend the course or (2) cancel with 48 hours of advance notice. Thank you for your understanding.